

REALTORS[®] Political Action Committee of North Dakota (RPAC)

1616 Capitol Way, Bismarck, ND 58501 PHONE: 701-355-1010 or 800-279-2361 www.ndrealtors.com info@ndrealtors.com

2022 TRUSTEES

Chair: *22 Tate Cymbaluk (FPC) Williston, ND 701-572-5560

Vice Chair: *24 Shirley Dukart, CRS, GRI, AHWD Dickinson, ND 701-290-2283

Secretary/Treasurer Jill Beck, NDAR CEO Bismarck, ND 701-355-1010/800-279-2361

Members: *24 Sharon Lunski, CRS, GRI Grand Forks, ND 218-779-4365

*24 Mike Swartz Jamestown, ND 701-252-5761

*22 Karin Haskell, CRS, GRI, ABR, EPRO Bismarck, ND 701-223-6654

*23 Larry Louser, ABRM, GRI Minot, ND 701-852-8151

*23 Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI, EPRO, SFR, C2EX Fargo, ND 701-388-6267

EX OFFICIO: Shawn Ostlie, GRI, C2EX President

Kevin Fisher, CRS, GRI, EPRO, SFR, C2EX President-elect

Greg Larson, GRI (FPC)

Neal Messer, GRI (FPC)

Jamie McLean, C2EX Government Affairs Cmte. Chair

Dewey Uhlir, GRI Issues Mobilization Cmte. Chair

Staff: Lisa Feldner, Contract Lobbyist

RPAC TRUSTEES

PURPOSE: The REALTORS® Political Action Committee's (RPAC) purpose is to collect and expend political contributions to further the candidacy of individuals for election to public office. The governance of this Committee is autonomous and prescribed by separate Bylaws.

RPAC Trustees Saturday, July 23, 2022 RPAC State Interviews

Zoom Call

Present: Shirley Dukart (Vice Chair), Karin Haskell, Larry Louser, Kevin Fisher, Mike Swartz, Sharon Lunski

Absent with Notice: Tate Cymbaluk

Staff: Jill Beck and Lisa Feldner (GAD)

Vice Chair called the meeting to order in the absence of Chair Tate who was unable to attend.

She welcomed everyone and thanked them for taking the time to meet.

Unknown to the committee at the time of the meeting was that the State Fair parade had a late start due to rain and the first two interviews had to be delayed. Note that the schedule for the entire afternoon had to be re-adjusted.

Due to the no response from Melanie Moniz, candidate for Public Service Committee and the past support it was moved to support and endorse Julie Fedorchak at \$4,000 for Public Service Commissioner (6 yr. term). (MSC)

Due to availability of candidates the minutes of June 8, 2022 and July 12, 2022 were reviewed and approved as presented. (MSC)

Local board races and processes were discussed while we waited.

Interviews conducted in this order: Timothy Lamb for ND Attorney General Michael Howe for ND Sec of State Sheri Haugen Hoffart for ND Public Service Commission (2 yr. term) Drew Wrigley for Attorney General John Hoeven for US Senate Kelly Armstrong for US House Brian Kroshus for Tax Commissioner Doug Goehring for ND Ag Commissioner Mark Haugen for US House Fintan Dooley for ND Ag Commissioner Trygve Hammer for PSC Commissioner (2 yr. term)

After discussion the following motions were made:

Support and endorse Michael Howe for Secretary of State at \$5,000. MSC

Support and endorse Sheri Haugen Hoffart for Public Service Commission two-year term \$2,000. MSC

Support and endorse Senator John Hoeven for US Senate and make request to NAR for funding. MSC

Support and endorse Representative Kelly Armstrong for US House and make request to NAR for funding. MSC

Support and endorse Brian Kroshus for Tax Commissioner at \$2,000. MSC

Support and endorse Drew Wrigley for Attorney General at \$5,000. MSC

Support and endorse Doug Goehring for Ag Commissioner at \$5,000. MSC

Being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted: Jill Beck, CEO and RPAC Trustees Secretary/Treasurer